National Office and Board Members

A 21-member Board of Directors directs National Dairy Shrine policies and activities. Directors are elected from all over the United States and represent every facet of the dairy industry. Each Director can serve up to two, three year terms on the Board. An Executive Director with the help of part time aides handles the day-to-day operations from the National Office.

Officers & Executive Committee

David Selner
Executive Director
National Dairy Shrine
PO Box 725
Denmark, WI. 54208

Larry Schirm
ABS Global Genus
15086 Long Run Road
Laurelville, OH. 43135

Nate Janssen
President Elect
Dairy Management Inc
1936 Chippewa Drive
Wheaton, IL. 60189

Dan Bernick
Past President
Deere & Company
417 Emerald Court
Long Grove, IA. 52756

Dennis Funk
ABS Global
6030 Town Hall Drive
Sun Prairie, WI. 53590

Joel Hastings
Dairy Business Communications
1625 Howard Road, #313
Madera, CA 93637

Janet Keller
Accelerated Genetics
713 Leeward Lane
Oregon, WI 53575

NDS Directors

Tim Abbott
Abbott Cows
2593 E Main Street
Enosburg, VT. 05450

Rita Kennedy
4 Seasons Farm
117 List Hill Road
Valencia, PA. 16059

James Huffard
Huffard Dairy Farms
165 Huffard Lane
Crockett, VA 24323

Bonnie Bargstedt
Chr Hansen
7 Bothermel Lane Ext
Kinderhook, NY 12106

Kenneth Raney
PA Holstein Association
839 Benner Pike
State College, PA 16801

Dan Schimek
1005 Timberidge Trail
Eagle Lake, MN 56024

Fowler Branstetter
Arm & Hammer Animal Nutrition
PO Box 29
Edmonton, KY. 42129

Randy E. Gross
48006 221st Street
Elkton, SD 57026

Royce Thornton
Ohio State ATI
1328 Dover Road
Wooster, OH 44691

Jim Dickrell
Dairy Herd Management
PO Box 1167
Monticello, MN 55362

Linda Hanson
35400 State Hwy 1NE
Goodridge, MN. 56725

Karen Wheatley
All West Select Sires
PO Box 129
Crumpton, MD 21628

Matt Iager DVM
MD-West-View Genetics
20608 Mill Point Road
Boonsboro, MD 21713

Stan Henderson
Cal Poly
1504 Las Brisas Drive
Paso Robles, CA 93446

Leah H. Ziemba
Michael Best & Friedrich LLP
1 South Pinckney Street Suite 700
Madison, WI. 53703-4257